22.01.2017

Sometimes the scariest thing is doing something new. It might not actually be scary or adrenaline filled, but it’s new so it’s the unknown! There have been countless times that I’ve put off doing something that looks fun or interesting because it’s new and I don’t know how it works or how I’m going to find it, so I never get round to actually doing it. ‘One day, I’ll get round to it’, but it never happens.

After the crazy golf the other day, we came across something similar in Brighton. On a day filled with so much underlying sadness and tension, we needed an hour of doing something silly and new and a little weird. So we donned some glow stick glasses and met some neon painted dinosaurs and Hannah beat me at golf YET AGAIN. I’m glad we are able to say we’re doing more things that we normally wouldn’t- and it is down to this year challenge. I’m enjoying getting out of our usual routine! 

 

Leave a Reply

