31.01.2017

Another one by Hannah!

May seem like a strange one given the amount of tattoos we both have but we’ve never been tattooed alone – someone has always been by our side for a hand hold if needed and just to chat to. 

I had my most recent tattoos done today and it was my first time going it alone. It was genuinely scary. Freya couldn’t get the time off work to come with me and I’m not going to lie but I was so nervous before hand. 
It’s so much easier to get through the process with someone to moan at or just talk to, to distract yourself. Fortunately the wonderful Matt (stickypop – seriously check out his stuff, it’s amazing) was wonderful company and made me feel a lot calmer. 

I was in two minds as to whether to cancel my appointment and wait for Freya to come with me, but I’m so glad I went through with it and faced a small fear, the results were amazing!

Leave a Reply

