16.07.2017

Okay so I didn’t literally kick ass, but figuratively? I was a damn boss.

At work we are trained to use force, and in my year of working there I have yet to fully use my training. Be this lack of opportunity, not arriving quick enough or nerves, I had started to think I would never get a chance to prove that I am able. It’s a macho job, it’s easy to convince myself that I’m too weak, so when I was finally able to ‘prove’ myself, I was very damn proud of myself. I am stronger than I believed I really was. 

Leave a Reply

